BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING March 26, 2020 Minutes

- I. Call to Order The meeting was called to order at 12:03 p.m. by Brett Funderburg
- II. Establishment of Quorum Members present were Mark Weaver, Dave Marshall, Robert Canik, Randy Lawson, and Brett Funderburg which constituted a quorum. Vikram Shah joined the meeting after it had begun.

Spectrum Association Management – Denise Johnston

There was one Homeowner present.

Brett Funderburg notified the Homeowner present that we would be moving to executive session to complete the appointment of officers. The Homeowner stated that he thought the appointment had to take place in an open, noticed Board Meeting. Denise Johnston informed the Homeowner that he was correct, however the appointment of officers takes place during executive session and that is not open to Homeowners. Since the appointment was the only item on the agenda for the meeting, the meeting would move to executive session.

*******(All committee members/homeowners are excused) *******

Executive Session -

- a. Denise Johnston stated that the only vacated officer position was that of Secretary and asked for a motion to leave the remaining officer positions filled with their current Board Members. Dave Marshall made the motion, the motion was seconded by Randy Lawson, the vote was unanimous, and the motion carried.
- b. Mark Weaver nominated Dave Marshall for the position of Secretary, the motion was seconded by Brett Funderburg, the vote was unanimous, and the motion carried.
- The Officer positions for the Board of Directors of Canyon Creek Homeowners'
 Association for the 2020-2021 term are: President / Treasurer Brett Funderburg,
 Vice President Russ Jakala, Secretary Dave Marshall
- III. Next Board Meeting May 18, 2020
- IV. Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 12:07 p.m.